Maharajas Express Train
Travelogy India Pvt. Ltd.Approved by Ministry of Tourism, Government of India
  • call+91 98 100 71704

Gems of India (Maharajas' Express)

Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Delhi
(3 Nights / 4 Days)

“Gems of India” is a journey crafted by the Maharajas’ Express for 3 Nights/4 Days. This itinerary is considered as a Golden Triangle tour package covering the majestic cities of India: Delhi, Agra and Jaipur along with Ranthambore. Experience the splendor of the bygones which will include a visit to Taj Mahal, world's greatest monument of love, spot the elusive tiger at Ranthambore National Park and admire the glory of royal heritage at Jaipur. Options for shopping and spa breaks are offered amidst elegant decor of this heritage train journey.

Gems of India Map
Embarkation & Disembarkation (Gems Of India)
  • Check-in Venue & Timing - Safdarjung Station, Delhi / 2000 hrs
  • Departure Station & Timing - Delhi - Safdarjung Station / 2200 hrs
  • Arrival Station & Timing - Delhi - Safdarjung Station / 0800 hrs
Tour Highlights

Detail Itinerary

Day 01 :Delhi to Agra (Board the Maharajas' Express)
The Maharajas Express Arrival

Begin the royal Journeys of Maharajas Express namely Gems of India from the Safdarjung Railway Station, in New Delhi.

You will receive a warm and traditional Indian welcome. After you get your boarding formalities completed, you will be assisted to your cabins

Enjoy your royal meal in the two thematically designed restaurants- Mayur Mahal and Rang Mahal.

The Maharajas' Express proceeds to Agra. Guests spend overnight on the luxury train.

Day Highlights:Traditional Welcome Ceremony at Safdarjung Railway Station, in New Delhi

Day 02 : Agra (sightseeing)
The Maharaja' Express Taj Mahal Agra

The Gems of India tour begins at Agra (a UNESCO World Heritage Site) where guests visits the Taj Mahal. It is made by Shah Jahan in the memory of his beloved wife Mumtaz.

A delicious brunch with Champanage will be served atop Taj Khema, from where you will get the mesmerizing view of Taj Mahal.

Return back to the train for a royal lunch.

After lunch, go for an off the train sightseeing tour to Agra Fort.

After exploring the Agra Fort in the afternoon, you can choose the optional activities such as

Enjoy a shopping tour

Spa session at a 5 star hotel

visit the Itmad-ud-Daulah tomb and Fatehpur Sikri

After that, guests can return to the comforts of the Maharajas' Express or may watch "Mohabbat The Taj Show" as an Optional Activity.

Get back to the lavish ambiance of the train for a royal dinner and overnight stay. The train will proceed to Ranthambore, which is its next destination.

Day Highlights:
A visit to the Taj Mahal. Brunch with Champanage a top Taj Khema. Visit Agra Fort. Optional tours of shopping or sightseeing to Itmad-ud-Daula Tomb and Fatehpur Sikri. You can also opt for a Spa Session at Palace hotel.

Day 03 : Ranthambore - Jaipur
Ranthambore National Park

On the third day begins with the luxury train's arrival; at Sawai Madhopur. Enjoy your breakfast on-board and go for an exciting game safari at Ranthambore National Park in the morning.

Return back to the train to have a delicious and lavish lunch as it leaves for Jaipur which is the final destination under the Gems of India route.

Train arrive at the Pink city, Jaipur

Go for a sightseeing tour in Jaipur after reaching there.

Visit Amber Fort or Jantar Mantar, the Royal Observatory and City Palace Museum (which is optional). Get indulged into various elephant activities such as painting them, feeding them or taking a joyful ride. Have a sumptuous dinner at the venue.

Return back to the train for luxurious overnight stay.

Day Highlights:
Safari at Ranthambore National Park. Visit to Amber fort, Jaipur. Various Elephant activities. Enjoy optional shopping or sightseeing tour of the City Palace complex and Jantar Mantar. Experience a spa session (Non-Mandatory).

Day 04 : Delhi
Maharajas Express Departure

Post breakfast, bid farewell to the luxury train as your majestic journey - Gems of India comes to an end on reaching Delhi.

Gems of India Schedule 2019

Note :-
  • Destinations, Itinerary and scheduled departures may change without prior notifications.
  • To know more details about the prices and bookings of optional activities, please contact the Guest Relations Executive.
  • Guests opting to get indulged into these activities may stay back and join the main group later on.
  • The two itineraries of Maharajas' Express: Treasures of India and Gems of India are of 3N/4D. The cost for these itineraries may be reduced by 12%* from the tariff as mentioned, if the guest is availing package for 2N/3D. The guest can disembark at Jaipur after availing the off board services at Jaipur.
  • Visit the page of General Information for the guideline and to know other essential travel related information.

Gems of India - Tariff (4 Days / 3 Nights)
(Covering approx. 859 kms)

Cabin Type Adult Single Supplement
Deluxe Cabin USD 3850 USD 2910
Junior Suite USD 4950 USD 4460
Suite USD 7600 USD 7600
Presidential Suite USD 12900 USD 12900
  • All the above prices are on per person per journey on twin sharing basis
  • GST will be charged extra as per the Government Rule.
  • Prices are subject to change in case of any change or amendment in the routing.
  • Supplement will apply for Signature Journey, Special occasions such as a New Year, Christmas etc.
Enquire Now
Book Now