Maharajas Express Train
Travelogy India Pvt. Ltd.Approved by Ministry of Tourism, Government of India
  • call+91 98 100 71704

The Indian Panorama (Maharajas' Express)

Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri - Agra - Gwalior - Orchha - Khajuraho- Varanasi - Lucknow - Delhi
(7 Nights / 8 Days)

This journey called The Indian Panorama offers opportunities to explore the uniqueness of India in 8 Days and 7 Nights, begins from Delhi. You will then pass through the holy city of Varanasi to observe the spiritual rites on the Ghats, while cruising on River Ganges. Witness the beauty of significant Taj Mahal, experience the sensuous moods of the group of temples at Khajuraho along with the elegance of Lucknow and the amazing wilderness at the Ranthambore National Park. This journey will keep you amazed as it takes you through the cultural and architectural era of the Chandelas, making you feel as a part of royal family.

Embarkation & Disembarkation (The Indian Panorama)
  • Check-in Venue & Timing - Safdarjung Railway Station, Delhi/ 2000 hrs
  • Departure Station & Timing - Delhi - Safdarjung Railway Station / 2200 hrs
  • Arrival Station & Timing - Delhi - Safdarjung Railway Station/ 0815 hrs
Tour Highlights
Day 01 : Delhi -Jaipur
arrival maharaja express

To begin the majestic Journeys of The Indian Panorama, reach the Safdarjung Railway Station, in New Delhi for check-in process. You will be welcome in a traditional Indian style and will be assisted to board the finest Indian luxury train- the Maharajas’ Express.

The train will then chug towards its first destination- Jaipur. Enjoy a lavish dinner on-board.

Day Highlights
Traditional welcome at Safdarjung Railway Station, New Delhi

Day 02 : Jaipur

The Maharajas' Express : jantar mantar, jaipur On your arrival in the city of Jaipur, popularly known as the pink city, enjoy a royal breakfast on board. Take off the train excursion to Amber Fort.

Have a sumptuous lunch at an exclusive venue. There you can get indulged into various elephant activities such as painting or feeding them. You can also take a joyful ride on the elephant’s back.

Return back to the luxury train and get indulged into optional activities such as

* Spa-treatment for rejuvenation

* Go for a shopping tour or for a Golf session

* You can opt to visit the City Palace Museum and the royal observatory Jantar Mantar.

Enjoy a delicious dinner and overnight stay on-board the train.

Day Highlights
Visit to Amber Fort. Feeding and painting the elephants. Optional sightseeing tour to City Palace Complex and Jantar Mantar or go for shopping or take a spa session/play a game of golf (Optional).

Day 03 : Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri
The Maharaja' Express Ranthambore National Park

Early in the morning, when the train will reach Sawai Madhopur, you will be served a royal breakfast on board the train. Post breakfast, go for a game safari at Ranthambore National Park.

Return back at the comfort of the train. Relish lip-smacking cuisines at lunch on-board the train, as it moves towards the secluded town of Fatehpur Sikri.

As you arrive the city, disembark the train to explore the Sikri complex.

Get back to the train for dinner and have an overnight stay.

Day Highlights

Safari trip at Ranthambore National Park. Visit to ghost city of Fatehpur Sikri, an UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Day 04 : Agra - Gwalior
The Maharajas' Express : Taj Mahal, agra

Disembark the train for a visit to Taj Mahal (UNESCO World Heritage Site), which is one of the Seven Wonders of the World.

Enjoy a Champanage breakfast at the top of Taj Khema and later return back to the Maharajas Express Train.

Enjoy a delicious lunch on-board, as it moves towards Gwalior.

Visit the splendid Gwalior Fort, Saas Bahu Temple and Jain Cave Sculptures or they can also choose to avail spa facilities at Usha Kiran Palace Hotel.

The lavish Jai Vilas Palace Museum. Enjoy your hi-tea in the palace compound.

Return back to the luxury train for an overnight stay.

Early morning the train leaves for Khajuraho to visit the magnificent temples of Madhya Pradesh.

Day Highlight

Visit to Taj Mahal. Champagne Breakfast at Taj Khema. Optional Spa Session. Sightseeing tour to Gwalior Fort and Jai Vilas Palace Museum. High-tea at Jai Vilas Palace, GwaliorEnquire Now

Day 05 : Khajuraho
See Khajuraho Temple by Maharajas Express

As the train proceeds to Khajuraho, relax amidst lavishness. Relish your breakfast on-board, while enjoying the picturesque view of its vicinity.

Visit the UNESCO World Heritage site at Khajuraho. Return back to the train for a sumptuous lunch.

In the evening, you can opt to witness the Dances of India show, sound and light show or a Spa session.

Return back to the train.

Arrive in Khajuraho and proceed to visit the Khajuraho temples (Western Group Of Temples), the beginning of spiritual escapade.

A royal dinner will be served on board the train as it traverses towards Varanasi.

Day Highlights

Guided tour to the group of temples in Khajuraho (UNESCO World Heritage Site). Spa Session (Optional)

Day 06 : Varanasi
See Ganga Aarti at Varanasi

As you reach Varanasi in the morning, you will arrive in Varanasi, a holy Indian city, you will be served a lavish breakfast.

Go for a sightseeing tour of the city which will cover the ancient ruins of Sarnath.

Enjoy your lunch at Taj Gateway Hotel which is the exclusive venue of the city.

You will visit a Silk Weaving Center. Take a cruise on the holy waters of Ganges, while enjoying the scenic view. It will then take you to the venue where you can witness the majestic evening Aarti. 

Return back to the Indian luxury train. Have your dinner and enjoy an overnight stay on-board.

The Maharajas' Express leaves for the city of royal splendor and relishing delicacies, Lucknow.

Day Highlights

Visit to Sarnath. Insight tour to Varanasi Silk Centre. Cruise on the waters of Ganges. Witness grand evening Aarti.

Day 07 : Lucknow

On the 7th day of this majestic journey, you will reach Lucknow -the city of the Nawabs. Enjoy a lip-smacking breakfast on board.

Take off the train excursion to visit the Rumi Darwaza along with the Bada Imambara and Chota Imambara. Have a lunch at Taj Residency.

Relish delicious Awadhi cuisines and experience the warmth of traditional hospitality, while enjoying an exclusive lunch.

Return back to the train to enjoy "Indian Evening" on-board.

Dinner and overnight stay will be scheduled on board.

Then Maharajas' Express leaves for Delhi, marking the end of it Indian culture tour.

Day Highlights

Visit to the Rumi Darwaza and the Bada Imambara. Lunch at Taj. Enjoy onboard Indian Evening.

Day 08 : Delhi (Disembark)
The Maharajas' Express : Departure

The royal journey of Indian Panorama under Maharajas Express will come to an end on the 8th day. As you will reach Delhi, bid farewell to the luxury train after having a lavish breakfast on-board.

The Indian Panorama Schedule 2019 - 2020

Note :-
  • The scheduled departures, Itinerary and destinations may change without any prior notice.
  • To know more details about the bookings and prices of the optional activities please contact the Guest Relations Executive.

The Indian Panorama - Tariff (8 Days -7 Nights)
(Covering approx. 2307 kms)

Cabin Type Adult Single Supplement
Deluxe Cabin USD 5980 USD 4510
Junior Suite USD 9460 USD 8520
Suite USD 13800 USD 13800
Presidential Suite USD 23700 USD 23700
  • All the above prices are on per person per journey on twin sharing basis
  • GST will be charged extra as per the Government Rule.
  • Prices are subject to change in case of any change or amendment in the routing.
  • Supplement will apply for Signature Journey, Special occasions such as a New Year, Christmas etc.
Enquire Now