Why You Should Plan a Vacation in Maharajas Express Train

Maharaja Express is one of the luxurious trains of the world on which you can explore the heritage sites of incredible India. Get some general information about Maharaja Express to experience a grand holiday in the classic Indian style.

How Is The Train?

Maharaja Express comes with five deluxe carriages, six junior suites, two general suites and a presidential suite. You can enjoy a spectacular view of the Indian landscape from the large coach windows.

Every coach is equipped with world class amenities like:

  • LCD TVs.
  • Temperature control system.
  • Channel music system.
  • Attached Washrooms.
  • Direct dial telephone for international calls.
  • Round the clock availability of a paramedic.

The train has two regal styled dining halls, Rang Mahal and Mayur Mahal where food is served on fine Limoges and drinks in Swarovski glasses. The food is authentic Indian, Chinese and continental dishes, prepared by master chefs. Tourists can chill out at the large lounge, sipping their favorite drinks from the well stocked bar of the train.

Rang Mahal

Rang Mahal

Mayur Mahal

Mayur Mahal

Read More: Top 10 Activities to Do in Rajasthan

Which Destinations Are Covered?

Maharaja Express has seven itineraries which cover:

Aurangabad: The City of Gates is famous for monuments, palaces and forts along with the famous rock cut caves of Ajanta and Ellora.

Udaipur: The City of Lakes is popular for the blended style of Rajput and Mughal architectures along with boat rides over the blue waters of Lake Pichola.

Jodhpur: The Blue City exhibits the rich murals and paintings which adorn the mansions of traders.

Also Read:   Maharajas Express Gems of India Luxury Tour

Bikaner: The Gateway to the Thar Desert unravels the real facet of desert life.

Jaipur: The Pink City is a museum of the royal lifestyle of the Rajput clan, with palaces and forts.

Sawai Madhopur: This Royal Hunting Ground is known for the Ranthambhore National Park, the best place to checkout tigers in their real mood.

Agra: The Beacon of Love is famous for Taj Mahal and other Mughal gems.

Fatehpur Sikri: This Ghost Town is the first planned city of the Mughals.

Orchha: This Pastoral Retreat is a city of temple adorned with mural paintings.

Khajuraho: A Narrative of Erotic Temples is a group of 85 shrines, engraved with sculptures, in which life seems to be frozen in stone.

Varanasi: One of the Oldest Cities of the world takes you back in the glorious past of Hinduism with its enormous temples and colourful aarti at the banks of River Ganges.

Lucknow: The City of Nawabs presents to you the traditions and culture of the Shias along with mouth watering delicacies.

Gwalior: The Land of Palaces and Forts brings to you some exquisite pieces of architecture.

Balasinor: Home to India’s Jurassic Park is famous for its fossil park.

New Delhi: The Heart of India takes you through the golden age of Indian architecture, art and culture.

How To Book?

There are various travel agents who can help you book Maharaja Express. This train accepts payments via credit, debit, Visa and Amex cards onboard.

What Are The Rules And Regulations?

The foreign tourists interested in a journey over Maharaja Express must be in possession of valid passports and tourist visas with a stay permit of 90 / 180 days. The tourists must also have travel insurance and the details of insurers and policy number has to be provided to the officials of Maharaja Express.

Maharaja Express Train

Maharaja Express Train

Read On: The Beginner’s Guide to Maharajas Express Train

Also Read:   Top Places to Visit in Orchha with Maharaja Express

What Are The Pick And Drop Points?

For the Heritage of India departure is from Chatrapati Shivaji Terminus, Mumbai and arrival is at Safdarjung Railway station, Delhi. For rest of the tours, Treasures of India, Gems of India, Indian Panorama, Indian Splendour, The Southern Sojourn and The Southern Jewels departure and arrival is at Safdarjung Railway station.